Christmas in the countryside

It’s Christmas Eve (as I’m writing this) so I thought this would be the perfect time to share some images from an upcoming styled shoot in the Jan/Feb issue. This was sent in from Hazel Parsons our Cornwall and Devon blogger. We asked Hazel to tell us a bit about the shoot…

“This beautiful winter inspired styled shoot took place at The Deer Park Country House Hotel, in Honiton. Surrounded by it’s own country house gardens and 80 acres of lilting Devonshire Countryside it is a stunning setting to say ‘I do’.”

Couple In Woods | Deer Park Wedding Christmas Shoot | Ultimate Wedding MagazineWinter Bride | Deer Park Wedding Christmas Shoot | Ultimate Wedding Magazine

Winter Wedding Decor | Deer Park Wedding Christmas Shoot | Ultimate Wedding Magazine“The shoot was captured on camera by Venetia Norrington Photography and styled by the very talented Sue from Auntie’s Vintage China. Sue looked to incorporate not only a Christmas theme into the shoot but also capture how a winter wedding could look in this quintessentially English country house setting.”

Winter Reindeer | Deer Park Wedding Christmas Shoot | Ultimate Wedding Magazine

Winter Wedding | Deer Park Wedding Christmas Shoot | Ultimate Wedding MagazineWedding Gifts | Deer Park Wedding Christmas Shoot | Ultimate Wedding Magazine

Discover the full shoot in the brand new Jan/Feb issue out soon. Download the UWM App to your iPad, iPhone or Android device!

Cake: Nikki Knox, Eat Sleep Cake  eatsleepscake.co.uk | Chair covers: Clare Frankland, Beautifully Seated  clarefrankland@hotmail.co.uk | Cookies: Angie Stubbs, Bunting with Love/Cookies with Love  angiestubbs@aol.com | Dress: Kate Walker, Kaye Walker Bridal Ltd  katewalkerbridal.co.uk | Flowers: Clare Hassall, Haughty Culture Ltd  clarehghty81@aol.com | Groomswear: Nicki Sugar | Hairdresser: Julie Smith, Changing Faces  changingfacesuk@yahoo.co.uk | Harpist: Elizabeth-Jane Baldry, Fairy Harp  fairyharp.com | Model: Christopher Todd  skinny29shirt@yahoo.com and Amelia Watt  ameliaaz@hotmail.com | Make-up: Rebecca Jackson,Changing Faces  rebecca.c.jackson@hotmail.com | Photography: Venetia Norrington Photography  venetianorrington.com | Props: Joe Williams and Amber Flexen-Cook, Snow Business International Ltd  snowbusiness.com Ginny Banks, Virginias Vintage Hire  virginiasvintagehire@gmail.com Helen Bowker, Cotley Farm  helenbowker@tiscali.co.uk | Stylist: Sue Fyfe-Williams, Auntie’s Vintage China  auntiesvintagechina.co.uk | Stationery: Hester, Wedding in a Teacup  weddinginateacup.co.uk